Law Offices of Ron Scott, PLLC

877-650-3566

Primary Location

910-585-6816

Reviews and Ratings

Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Client Rating

96% client recommended

Reviews (97)

Showing 4-star reviews and above
Our reviews are compiled from our profiles on the legal directories Lawyers.com and Avvo.com.

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2024-02-22

Working with Ron and his staff was great. Thanks again Ron and your staff for everything you did for me. You are truly for the father and every-time I see my son I will think of Ron Scott for helping me in my child custody case. If you ever need a lawyer for a child custody Ron Scott is your man. Again Thank you Ron!

— Client 02/22/2024

5.0 / 5.0
2023-09-12

I had an emergency custody issue and immediately called Ron Scott. Him and his entire staff are amazing. They are knowledgeable, friendly and helpful and are always willing to answer any question you may have. I honestly will never hire another attorney, because if Ron Scott can't do it it cannot be done. He actually went above and beyond expectation to help me help my children. You will not regret having this attorney on your side.

— Client 09/12/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-07-30

I needed to find a lawyer quickly for a child support case. After the consultation, I knew Ron Scott was the right one. He's extremely knowledgeable, and can explain complex legal processes to the point where you understand what you're choices are. He's also willing to explore every legal avenue to make sure you have all the information infront of you, and that you can get the best possible outcome based on your situation. I will happily recommend him to others searching for a lawyer for child support / custody.

— Client 07/30/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-07-14

Having Mr. Scott represent me for child custody was the best decision I could have made! I was able to win my case. I would definitely use his services again and recommend him to anyone that is needing a legal representative.

— Client 07/14/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-03-30

FATHERS.....PLEASE READ.......This was a very stressful situation for me as I have never experienced anything like this before. This was the most important battle of my entire life....it was for permanent custody of my daughter and as a single father I felt like there was no hope but I still had to try. I presented Ron with the facts of the case and he took it from there. Extremely knowledgeable and professional! I write this review in the hopes that other fathers out there who feel like the legal system is against them will read this and gain a sense of hope. Ron stuck by side until the very end...and in the end....we won and I obtained custody of my daughter. I cannot thank Ron as well as his entire staff enough!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!

— Client 03/30/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2023-01-21

As a female officer in the military I felt I was in a terrible position to divorce my stay-at-home spouse. My children were my top priority at all times, and I worried my career put me at a disadvantage. I chose Ron Scott because of his military background. What I lucked on truly was a lawyer who is incredible in trial. He will fight for you and his skills as a lawyer in the courtroom are invaluable. You want a lawyer that has your best interest at heart and isn’t afraid of the courtroom.. I give Ron Scott accolades for that! T

— Client 01/21/2023

5.0 / 5.0
2022-10-13

Working with Ron Scott was a life changing experience!!! He was determined to see the truth about my case. I have viewed other lawyers, but I did not feel that my case would be in good hands. Ron Scott took it above and beyond. He was efficient and direct to the point on what needed to be done. We WON my case and I’m forever thankful for how he helped me with my child custody case. FOREVER GRATEFUL!!

— Client 10/13/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-03

My son's mother kept him hidden from me for almost a month. I contacted Mr Scott and explained my situation and the concern I had for the environment he was in. Within a week and a half he got me emergency temporary custody of my son. I was very nervous and on edge about the situation, but Mr Scott came in and got more than I expected quickly and efficiently. This is just the beginning but I feel confident moving forward with him by my side. Thank you Ron Scott and all the nice ladies in the office who helped on my case.

— Client 08/03/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-07-19

Ron Scott was amazing as my attorney for custody. He communicated with me well, very respectful, and cared about me and my son. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking an attorney for any matter especially when it pertains to family court/custody. He made it apparent if I ever needed anything to cal him and I appreciate that always. Thank you so much Mr. Scott for everything!!!!

— Client 07/19/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-06

Ron Scott is very professional and stayed on top of my son's custody case, the mother wanted my son to have no rights to his daughter and pay child support, all health and dental care and anything else the child needed, with no rights to see her and pay for her lawyer. Mr. Scott handled this case and my son now has secondary custody and pays child support and none of her lawyer cost. This was the best thing for my grandchild, to have both parents active in her life, if it wasn't for Ron Scott my son would not see his child because she was keeping the child away from him and not allowing him to see her because there relationship didn't work out. Ron Scott to me stands for what is right and fair for the child. I am so thankful for his hard work and my son is also. If you are a young man working and trying to do your best by your child and the mother is making it difficult, Ron Scott is the Lawyer you need. Ron Scott is a blessing for our family and all the ladies in his office also

— Client 06/06/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-12

Very professional and compassionate! Went so much better than I could have even imagined! This law office is Amazing! Thank you!

— Client 04/12/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-01-11

So thankful to Ron Scott and Staff for their hard work and detail to my case, They go above and beyond to ensure his clients best interest are achieved. In Court he was thorough and efficient. I will highly recommend Ron Scott and his team for Legal advice and representation.

— Client 01/11/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2021-12-10

I cannot speak higher of Mr. Scott and his firm. He is hands down the best attorney that I have ever had the pleasure of working with, not only did he have my best interest in mind but also my family. He is not only an amazing attorney but also an amazing human being. I would recommend him to anyone going through any struggle that arises in their life! 5 stars doesn’t justify how great of an attorney/person that he is. He will have your best interests in mind. Thank you Mr. Scott for your incredible service!

— Client 12/10/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-25

Ron won a very difficult case for us. Despite the opposing expert witness/psycologist we have custody! I recommend him to everyone.

— Client 06/25/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-17

I would recommend Ron Scott and his team to anyone who is seeking justice. I had doubts about obtaining custody of my son as a single father but the second I spoke with Ron I was at ease. He is professional, educated, and respectful, he provides the most professional legal services in the counties he practices in. I now have sole custody of my son and I could not be more grateful for Mr. Scott.

— Client 02/17/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-17

To be honest when I first hired Mr. Scott it was because he was a prior JAG in the Navy and when my separation and divorce started I was still Active Duty Navy. Mr. Scott helped me professionally navigate the beginning stages of this process that started off in two states with two houses, three children (including custody), multiple 401Ks, TSP, retirement pension in the mix. Through our meetings we successfully managed all the aspects of my case. I ended up with the custody I wanted, retained 100% of my pension and TSP. Every case is different, so please understand that. He always answered my questions and got back to me when he could with answers. Additionally, Kim, Holli, and HoYoung, his office staff of paralegals and assistants are nothing short of phenomenal. Thank you Mr. Scott, Kim, Holli, and HoYoung for all your help, assistance, understanding while helping me navigate this chapter in my life.

— Client 01/17/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-21

I can not express my gratitude for Mr. Scott. As an active duty Soldier I was terrified of loosing my children. Mr. Scott was patient. He instilled in me the confidence that primary custody was possible. His work ethic and devotion to my case was truly exceptional. He spent 5 hours in his office on a Saturday with me doing trial prep. If you are a dad and worried that you don't have a chance in court; give Mr. Scott a call. What he did for me and my children is beyond words. Thank you Mr. Scott.

— Client 12/21/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-04

I am so thankful to Mr. Scott & his team. Going through a divorce can be so stressful, but Ron guided me through every step. He ALWAYS made me feel like he had me & my children’s best interest at heart. He delivered on EVERYTHING we discussed during my consultation. Any questions I had, he & his team were there to answer. He handled my case with compassion & understanding. I can’t thank Ron enough for helping me during one of the most difficult times I’ve had to go through. I hope I won’t, but if I ever needed a lawyer again, I wouldn’t hesitate to call the Law Offices of Ron Scott!!

— Client 12/04/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-03

I am Sunita Chopra - working with lawyer - He solved my Case with an winning result and managing all very well - One of the best lawyer in North Carolina

— Client 09/03/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-15

Ron , Thank you for all your help over the years , you have alays had my best interest at heart. You are amazing lawyer and person. I felt confident to refer my co worker who feels the same way after working with you and your team! lots of success in the future Warm Regards Curtis Aldershof

— Client 07/15/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-10

Ron Scott worked HARD for my husband in his child custody case. He kept us informed and took all the necessary steps to make sure everything worked out in our favor. He always made time to speak with us when we had questions or concerns and addressed them in a way that made us feel valued and heard, and not like “just another client”. Everything worked out in the best possible way for us, and we owe it all to him. Highly recommend!

— Client 06/10/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-14

I hired Mr. Scott for my divorce and I am very pleased with the outcome. Throughout the entire legal process I felt protected, and that's what I needed the most while going through a divorce as a young woman. I would recommend Mr. Scott to anyone in need of legal services, and especially to anyone who is nervous or scared about starting a legal process. He made sure I understood everything that was going on, and I walked away with everything I needed. I greatly appreciate how he handled my case.

— Client 04/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-14

I hired Mr. Scott for my divorce and I am very pleased with the outcome. Throughout the entire legal process I felt protected, and that's what I needed the most while going through a divorce as a young woman. I would recommend Mr. Scott to anyone in need of legal services, and especially to anyone who is nervous or scared about starting a legal process. He made sure I understood everything that was going on, and I walked away with everything I needed. I greatly appreciate how he handled my case.

— Client 04/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-08

I was in need of representation for a divorce in the county I lived in , thankfully Mr Scott is licensed to practice in several counties. After my consultation I had no hesitation at all in hiring this firm. His office staff was very attentive and always responded to any questions and or concerns I had. When it came to the mediation to settle all financial concerns Mr Scott was adamant in making sure I got what I deserved out of a 20 plus year marriage and he also informed me of extra measures to take to protect myself in the future financially. The day after the long mediation Mr Scott personally called me to see how I was feeling about the events from the day before and also let me know if I have any questions or concerns to feel free to contact him. He not only got exactly what I was wanting out of the divorce but more ! He truly looks out for your best interest and leaves you content knowing his door is still open for you if need be. As a woman that was a stay at home mom while my spouse worked it was terrifying to think what am I going to do financially now , Mr Scott made me feel at ease throughout the entire process and after. If I had to do it all over again I would definitely hire Mr Scott for my legal issues and you should too! YOU WILL BE VERY PLEASED !!!!

— Client 03/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-08

When I was looking for a lawyer to represent me my options for my county were very few , thankfully Mr Scott can practice in many different counties and was able to represent me. I can not begin to explain how satisfied I am with his services. My situation was resolved through mediation and Mr Scott stood his ground and wouldn’t settle for anything less than I deserved. He is very thorough, professional and I feel as if I couldn’t have been represented any better by anyone else. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MR SCOTT ,!!! You will be very SATISFIED AS AM I!!!

— Client 03/08/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-06

I retained Mr Scott for Termination of Parental Rights, I was seeking to terminate the parental rights of my daughters biological mother so that my wife could legally adopt her. At the initial meeting with Mr Scott, he very clearly and confidently explained to me the process we would have to go through, as well as what we would have to prove to the court. After talking for about 2 hours I decided to hire Mr Scott to pursue this action. Mr Scott and his office were very fast and efficient to begin the process, within a couple of days the initial paperwork was filed. At trial Mr Scott was very organized and very thorough. He presented the facts, exhibits, and arguments in a very clear, concise, and confident manner. The Guardian Ad Litem involved, Mr Brownback, was also very thorough, and presented his findings in a very clear and concise manner, and clearly had the best interests and welfare of my daughter in mind. At the end of the day Mr Scott delivered, and did exactly what he set out to do and won the case. Throughout the whole process Mr Scott and his office were always very quick to respond anytime I had questions or concerns and always kept me aware of what they were doing and what the next step was. Overall I am very happy and impressed with Mr Scott and everyone in his office.

— Client 03/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-28

I am very satisfied with Mr. Scott’s services. He was attentive to what I was asking for & was sure to address my concerns. All of his staff was nice & professional. They made sure to contact me in regards to important matters promptly as well as relay messages to Mr. Scott when he was out of the office. I am still utilizing his services on other matters, but he delivered everything I asked for during my child custody case.

— Client 02/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-11

Ron Scott and his team were exceptional when it came to my divorce.. This process is VERY OVERWHELMING!! The entire team put me to ease as much as they could.. Scott and his team truly fought for me!! Thank you Mr. Scott, Kimberly and Holly.. There is 2 other employees that also work in his office ,but I only encountered them a couple of times.. Thank you to the both of you!! Good luck to any one else that has to go through this process !! Just know Mr. Scott has your back!!

— Client 02/11/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-04

Mr. Scott represented me through the initial stages of my separation/ divorce process (and continues to do so). I felt completely overwhelmed and he and his staff immediately set me at ease, never pressured me, and they completely understand the various dynamics involved in such a challenging time. Confidence and sound advice along with results are what he and his team have produced. I recommend Ron Scott to anyone seeking counsel for divorce matters. Best lawyer in the area!

— Client 12/04/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-26

Mr. Scott helped me with my divorce and child support. He was able to guide me through the whole experience from start to finish and advocate for me when things got tough. The whole situation could have been really bad, but with his support, I was able to do what was best for my kids. Mr. Scott is very knowledgeable with military law and all the regulations and situations that go with it, which was a great benefit to my experience.

— Client 11/26/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-09

I hired Mr. Scott after my child's father kept him from me for a year, and Mr. Scott went to court and he got me legal/physical custody. I have been reunited with my son. And I couldn't thank Mr. Scott enough for that he went to court and fought as though he was fighting for his own children. He was determined to get my child back home with me and his brother and he didnt leave the courtroom until that happened. No other lawyer has cared more about the children's best interest than ron scott, I would recommend him above any other lawyer. !

— Client 11/09/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-30

I hired Mr. Scott to represent me in a custody case with my ex-husband. There were several concerning issue regarding my children's safety when they were around their father. Their father is known to be a smooth talker and can usually con his way out of anything. Not in this case. Mr. Scott was amazing in the court room! He was able to get my ex to admit to multiple things that worked in my favor that he probably would not of admitted to otherwise. He was able expose his lies and show his true c

— Client 10/30/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-30

I hired Mr. Scott to represent me in a custody case with my ex-husband. There were several concerning issue regarding my children's safety when they were around their father. Their father is known to be a smooth talker and can usually con his way out of anything. Not in this case. Mr. Scott was amazing in the court room! He was able to get my ex to admit to multiple things that worked in my favor that he probably would not of admitted to otherwise. He was able expose his lies and show his true character. I was awarded full custody of my 7 and 4 year old with only supervised visitation (he also obtained an emergency order that kept the kids under my supervision while this whole process took place). I was very nervous about filing for custody because of my ex-husbands character and that he likes to boast about all the "people" he knows in the community, including people in the legal system. Mr. Scott put my worries at ease and helped me ensure the safety of my children. He is a very smart and compassionate attorney that knows his way around the justice system and the courtroom. You can tell that he cares about his clients and is not just in this for the money. He also helped me with filing for divorce (there was nothing to contest there, so it was a simple case) and with a speeding ticket. He took care of those two matters seamlessly. I would 100% hire him again and again for any legal matter. A+++++++

— Client 10/30/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-07

Ron Scott helped me obtain custody and visitation with my son. Prior to retaining Ron Scott my ex wife would not let me see my son. Today I can see my son because of Ron Scott. His staff was great. I recommend his services to everyone.

— Client 07/07/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-07

Ron Scott helped me obtain rights to my son. Prior to retaining him my ex wife would not let me see my son. Because of Ron Scott I now have a relationship with my son. I owe everything to Ron Scott for helping me. His staff was incredible and always answer my questions and if could not I could speak with Ron scott when I needed. I highly recommend Ron Scott.

— Client 07/07/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-10

Ron Scott took my case assisting me as a single father for an extremely acceptable outcome. Mr.Scott and his amazing team went above and beyond, answering emergency questions on the weekend and after hours. I couldn't have asked for any more!

— Client 04/10/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-10

Ron Scott took my case assisting me as a single father for an extremely acceptable outcome. Mr.Scott and his amazing team went above and beyond, answering emergency questions on the weekend and after hours. I couldn't have asked for any more!

— Client 04/10/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-08

First and foremost I would like to say thank you to Attorney Ron Scott and his staff for their excellent service to me during one of the most stressful and difficult times in my life. After my consultation with Mr. Scott, I hired him immediately. The way he listened to my situation, explained all my options and informed me of what he felt we could do, I knew he was the one that I wanted to take on my case. He helped me through the abuse, separation and the start of my divorce. We negotiated and settled out of court with the settlement being in my favor. I received more than I had ever thought possible, being that I was only married for a short time. Mr. Scott made sure that I was taken care of and received what was entitled to me. He was very understanding and always there to answer any questions or concerns I may of had. He gave me his cell number to reassure me that he would be there for me, at any time, and he was. I am now able to continue on with my life with a great sense of hope and relief. I would highly recommend Attorney Ron Scott to anyone looking for an expert and caring attorney to represent them in any case. I will forever be grateful to Mr. Scott and his very professional staff, especially Holly, for all that they did for me.

— Client 04/08/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-02

Best Civil Lawyer ever! I wished I had used Mr. Scott for my initial divorce and child support agreements. If you want an attorney that fights for your rights and has a strong presence in the courtroom, Mr. Scott is your man! All I wanted was a fair resolution and that's exactly what I feel I got. Hands down the best lawyer you can get!

— Client 04/02/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-25

Mr. Scott exceeded my highest expectations! My case went to mediation and was settled out of court in my favor. Great results! He was always very understanding to my needs, available any time of day when needed. I can not say enough how grateful I am to he and his staff, especially Holly. I always felt he was looking out for my best interest and he definitely proved me right. I would HIGHLY recommend Attorney Ron Scott to anyone needing a truly great attorney at reasonable and fair rates.

— Client 03/25/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-14

Highly recommend Ron's services. Ron helped me with a divorce and was always up front, not telling me what I want to hear but what I need to know, whether I liked it or not, so that we could make the best decisions. The divorce could have turned into the typical nasty court room fight, but with Ron's guidance, we settled everything quickly and to my favor. And as a military service member, Ron understands our world since he's a former military service member.

— Client 01/14/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-12

I was divorcing my military ex-husband. I was in a very abusive marriage with lots of infidelity. Mr Scott respresented me when I had to get a restraining order on my ex. We settled out of court in mediation which I was very thankful for. I got full physical custody of my daughter, alimony, child support and everything I was entitled to. Mr. Scott is very knowledgeable with military divorce, child custody and makes sure you get what you deserve. He cares about his clients!

— Client 11/12/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-12

I was divorcing my military ex-husband. I was in a very abusive marriage with lots of infidelity. Mr Scott respresented me when I had to get a restraining order on my ex. We settled out of court in mediation which I was very thankful for. I got full physical custody of my daughter, alimony, child support and everything I was entitled to. Mr. Scott is very knowledgeable with military divorce, child custody and makes sure you get what you deserve. He cares about his clients!

— Client 11/12/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-09

I can not be more satisfied with the service I received at The Law Office of Ron Scott! Mr. Scott’s team is incredibly helpful and the office is inviting and comfortable. I had a difficult case with an unusual situation but Mr. Scott took the challenge head on. I am so grateful for the his hard work and expert advice. I would definitely recommend Mr. Scott to others for legal counsel.

— Client 11/09/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-26

Ron fought hard for my custody case and he got over the top results !!!!! And minimal times in court . Staff is Always cheerful and willing to go the extra mile.. Great Job

— Client 10/26/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-26

Went Mr. Scott out the gate for help with a divorce that I knew was going to be tough. Ron was always understanding of my situation and did his best to keep me from stressing out. He was never about telling me what I wanted to hear but only what I needed to hear. He told me how courts would view my divorce and what the outcome would be. He got me the time i deserved with my children and was settling for anything less. A job well done.

— Client 10/26/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-20

I am living in Germany and looked for a good lawyer in moore county because i wanted to file for a Military separation/divorce ! Ron Scott and his Staff wete great!they always answered my questions and in our mediation session Ron did a great job!because of his brilliant help,my future is much easier now since the outcome of my case was great for me! I am so thankful that Ron Scott is my lawyer!i would highly recommend him!!

— Client 10/20/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-17

Mr. Scott worked my case professionally. He negotiated with the other party into a settlement, mitigating the case in my favor. He fought for my case until the end. I recommend Mr. Scott even if you have an easy or rather difficult case in hand, because he’ll do whatever to help you. He proved to be very knowledgeable in his area of expertise. I thank him for what he did for me and now I can finally put this case to rest and move on with my life.

— Client 10/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-11

I am a single 55 year old Grandfather and the fact of the matter is Ron Scott got me physical custody of my 9 year old granddaughter with more than enough conditions of visitation put in place to make sure she will be safe and taken care of when she does visit her parents. He is a professional , tells you what he will do and does it . Also he does not rip you off . Very affordable. I would highly recommend him.

— Client 10/11/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-17

Friendly staff, awesome attorney, and reasonable rates, What else could you ask for?

— Client 08/17/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-26

After dealing with several disturbances in our home that were not only emotionally as well as physically harmful to my children, I sought counsel with Ron Scott which consisted of custody and protection of my children, legal separation and divorce. After hearing my story he immediately set a plan into action that would eventually lead to an awarded trial for the custody of my kids. His vast knowledge of family law and personal care put me at ease! Bottom line, if you’re a dad and want to provide a stable loving environment for your children....call Ron Scott.

— Client 07/26/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-28

In 2013, I found myself in need of legal services for the first time in my life. I was very nervous considering the circumstance. When I met with Ron Scott in his office, he put all my fears to rest. He assured me that he could/would handle the situation; which he did. Mr. Scott gave me his personal cell phone number and told me not to hesitate to call him anytime I needed him. In the end, I can honestly say that Mr. Scott handled my case in a very passionate and professional manner.

— Client 06/28/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-06-28

In 2013, I found myself in need of legal services for the first time in my life. I was very nervous considering the circumstance. When I met with Ron Scott in his office, he put all my fears to rest. He assured me that he could/would handle the situation; which he did. Mr. Scott gave me his personal cell phone number and told me not to hesitate to call him anytime I needed him. In the end, I can honestly say that Mr. Scott handled my case in a very passionate and professional manner. EVERYTHING was resolved and I was able to move forward with my life. Mr. Scott even helped me with an expungement of the matter so that the issue is completely off of my record. I highly recommend Mr. Scott. He is a man of his word!

— Client 06/28/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-14

Ron Scott is the most passionate and caring attorney around. After two previous attorneys, I finally found a man who would take my custody case and take it serious. As a man fighting for 3 children was an uphill battle however, at the end I was awarded physical custody of my children. Ron valued me not as a client but as a father and had legitimate cares for my children. This man is the gold standard for professionalism and communication; all other attorneys should model their practice after Ron

— Client 05/14/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-09

As a military officer going through a divorce, I can tell you that Ron and his team helped me land exactly where I needed to be. I got the exact child custody and pension settlement that I wanted, and his team remained prompt, professional, and personable throughout the whole process. I’m really grateful to this former JAG and seasoned divorce attorney!

— Client 05/09/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-04

Mr. Scott represented me very well. I was ordered to court to pay child support. Mr. Scott made sure my deduction was counted and that I was not paying just any amount after DSS childsupport failed to give me any deduction on my taxes. He made sure my voice was heard. I am a father that is willing to pay child support. If I did not have Attorny Scott, DSS childsupport would have had me paying triple the amount I ended up paying. I recommend him to anyone that needs an attorney.

— Client 05/04/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-05

Mr Scott has now represented me on three occasions- divorce, change of jurisdiction and a harassment case setup by my ex husbands new wife. Through the divorce he got me everything I wanted, when it was time to fight for a jurisdiction change when I moved from NC state he was there fighting for me diligently. Lastly, and most recent has been the petty harassment case dismissed within a short period of time, once a again getting me what I wanted and deserved!

— Client 03/05/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-04

We began what seemed like an impossible journey to gain custody of my husband’s son in 2014. Heck, we would have been satisfied with just being allowed to speak with him and see him on school breaks. Unfortunately, the alienation was extreme and the relationship my husband longed for with his son meant that court was the only way. In April of 2016, we had “won” the battle. The judge ordered phone visitations and school breaks. (we live in AZ so every other weekend wasn’t a possibility). Attorney Scott and his entire staff was there for us with the countless questions on the phone, emails to the office and drama that seemed never ending. We were elated. However, the hardest part was not over. The war was coming. The visitations were spotty on the phone and his son didn’t come for school breaks as ordered. And to top it all off, in retaliation for even trying to have a relationship with his son, the child’s mother filed criminal charges against my husband for a bogus charge. We had to retain Attorney Scott to represent us in that case as well. (which was dismissed). After a short 3 months following the initial order of visitation, the child’s mother had to be served with Contempt and then again served with contempt another time before a court date was established. The family court system is so inundated with cases in Fayetteville, NC, that it takes what seems like forever to get in front of a judge. We finally did get in front of a judge again in October 2017. Attorney Scott fought hard to help us and our son. My husband was awarded primary custody with his mom getting visitations only. His son is 14 years old. He had really only known his mother, only briefly visited with us occasionally and had never lived with us. The healing has begun for all of us but more importantly for his son. We can only hope that what has occurred over the past 14 years can not only be reversed but he can progress to be a functioning member of society as an adult. We owe everything to Attorney Scott and his entire family and staff. Without them, I really do not know where we would be or how this would or could have ended. We would recommend them over and over again to anyone that would listen. The dedication and commitment to the child is what is most important in these situations and Attorney Scott fought like he was fighting for family!

— Client 11/04/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-03

Attorney Scott fought hard to help us. My husband was awarded primary custody with his mom getting visitations only. His son is 14 years old. He had really only known his mother and only briefly visited with us occasionally. The healing has begun for all of us but more importantly for his son. We can only hope that what has occurred over the past 14 years can not only be reversed but he can progress to be a functioning member of society as an adult. We would recommend them over and over again.

— Client 11/03/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-03

Attorney Scott fought hard to help us. My husband was awarded primary custody with his mom getting visitations only. His son is 14 years old. He had really only known his mother and only briefly visited with us occasionally. The healing has begun for all of us but more importantly for his son. We can only hope that what has occurred over the past 14 years can not only be reversed but he can progress to be a functioning member of society as an adult. We would recommend them over and over again.

— Client 11/03/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-25

Ron Scott did an amazing job with my child custody case! My daughter has been in my care since birth and I wanted to establish primary custody of her on paper. Since my daughters dad signed the birth certificate at birth it made everything a little complicated. I got exactly what I wanted in the end and Ron was attentive and treated my daughter and I as if we were family and truly put me at ease. Please please please if you're searching for the right attorney stop right now and call Ron Scott!

— Client 10/25/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-27

No description provided

— Client 09/27/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-07

I am a grandparent who lives out of state that had a custody issue arise. I flew to North Carolina and met with Ron Scott. Immediately, I knew I was in the right place. I left his office, called my husband back home and told him "We've found our attorney!" .Ron did not disappoint. After I returned home, Ron and his staff were always easily accessible via telephone and email. He worked aggressively to get our matter dismissed quickly. This is a top notch law firm. Ron Scott delivers results!!!!

— Client 07/07/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-02

My spouse took our 3 children to see family and refused to return to our home of 3 years. After almost 3 grouling months of not getting to see my children, Mr. Scott was able to get them back to their rightful home and to me. The biggest concern of getting the courts of ruling in my favor, in that I am a man in a so often woman's favor world, that the children are best off with their mother as the primary custody holder. Thanks to Ron, he put the odds in my favor. They now live primarily with me

— Client 04/02/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-10

I hired Ron Scott based on another attorney's High recommendation of him. My case was complicated and I needed an expert in both fields of divorce and child custody. Ron took the time to review my case, analyze all the documents and evidence, then came up with a plan that was in the best interest of both myself and my daughter. If you are looking for an Outstanding, Highly motivated and expert in the field of family law, Ron Scott is by far the best in the Pinehurst and Southern Pines area.

— Client 02/10/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-12-07

Ron Scott is an amazing lawyer. After a long day of searching for a North Carolina lawyer, I retained Ron Scott to represent me in a custody case. I was a bit skeptical at first, but he turned out to be more than legit and really knows what he is doing. Not only did he win my case, he got it to where they let my daughter and I move back home to Illinois. I am more than greatful for Ron and his assistants. I would most definitely recommend him to anyone dealing with a custody/divorce case!

— Client 12/07/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-15

I’m legally separated and was in a tough custody battle. I hired Ron Scott and couldn’t be happier with what he’s done so far. I really thought there was no chance to get my son back being a male and active duty military. Because of Ron, I was awarded full custody. I trusted him with my livelihood and he delivered. He showed he was extremely capable, smart, candid, and tough in court. I definitely recommend Ron, especially if in similar situation. He truly worked for me, he brought home my son.

— Client 10/15/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-06-06

I hired Mr. Scott after several failed attempts in representing myself in a custody battle. One of my best decisions ever. Mr. Scott thoroughly examined my original separation/custody agreement and found gaps that made me vulnerable to future issues. He created a new agreement from scratch. This is something I would not have been able to see on my own. We won my custody case and I ended up getting everything I asked for, plus more. There's no better lawyer who represents fathers than Mr. Scott.

— Client 06/06/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-04

Mr. Scott and his staff are great! They kept me informed about everything. Mr. Scott got me shared custody of my children. He is very knowledgeable and will tell you what to expect.

— Client 05/04/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-18

Great service...gets the job done

— Client 02/18/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-21

Ron represented me in a very difficult divorce case. I can honestly say that he is without a doubt one of the best attorney's I have had the honor of working with. His ethics, integrity and service before self approach is unmatched by anyone. One Outstanding attorney.

— Client 01/21/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-20

I’m legally separated and was in a tough custody battle. I hired Ron Scott and couldn’t be happier with what he’s done so far. I really thought there was no chance to get my son back being a male and active duty military. Because of Ron, I was awarded full custody. I trusted him with my livelihood and he delivered. He showed he was extremely capable, smart, candid, and tough in court. I definitely recommend Ron, especially if in similar situation. He truly worked for me, he brought home my son.

— Client 10/20/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-04-16

I had a crazy child custody case. It was full of drama and the other party was being extremely difficult. Ron Scott kept us out of court and helped us settle but he got me everything I wanted. With his knowledge and passion for the law put me above and took care of me and my relationship with my kids. It was a wonderful experience to have a lawyer fight for a father as hard as he did! I would recommend Ron Scott to anyone and everyone!!!

— Client 04/16/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-03-14

Ron Scott is a top notch lawyer with a proven track record for successfully handling cases for his clients. I am speaking from experience as a client when I highly recommend he and his staff to anyone that requires legal assistance and representation. Ron is very knowledgeable, takes time to understand his clients issues & is able to achieve the best possible result. He truly is a lawyer that practices & lives by the motto "For The People".

— Client 03/14/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2014-11-24

Attorney Ron Scott is a top notch lawyer with a proven track record in disposing complex legal matters. He is always prepared, dynamic in the court room and able to achieve the best outcome for his client. I had a complex case which had to be handled in several counties in NC and I chose Attorney Ron Scott as my legal counsel. Ron gave me sound legal advice and was able to ensure everything went in my favor. I highly recommend him to anyone who requires legal representation.

— Client 11/24/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-10-12

Ron Scott is such an amazing lawyer. With his toughness, skill, and knowledge of the law, he was able to help me regain custody of my son after nearly 8 years! I sought legal counsel in the state of N.C. 3 times and no one was able to fight my case the way Ron did. He was attentive, honest, and proficient when it came to my case and I have no doubt that he treats all of his clients in this manner. I will continue to use his services and I highly recommend his counsel to anyone seeking justice.

— Client 10/12/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-09-11

Mr. Scott was very proffesional and knowledgeable on every matter of my case. Being a father and fighting for custody of my kids was very stressfull. After my first visit most of my stress was gone. With Mr. Scott there was no hidden fees or juggling of paperwork. He was straight to the point and very honest. I would recommend Mr. Scott to anyone who is going through a divorce, separation and child custody.

— Client 09/11/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-30

Mr. Scott handled my custody case wonderfully. He went above & beyond my expectations. I honestly had a long & tiresome case. He was on point with each & every curveball that was thrown our way. Extremely knowledgable & responsive. Highly recommend him to anyone in need of legal assistance.

— Client 07/30/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-10

Mr. Scott handled my custody case wonderfully. He went above & beyond my expectations. I honestly had a long & tiresome case. He was on point with each & every curveball that was thrown our way. Extremely knowledgable & responsive. Highly recommend him to anyone in need of legal assistance.

— Client 07/10/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-23

Ron Scott was one of the most professional people I have ever met. His entire practice was courteous, professional and assisted me during the entire process. I was more than pleased with the service. I would recommend Ron Scott to anyone. Very knowledgeable, personable, intelligent, and professional.

— Client 06/23/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-23

Our case involved dss. My husband and I were very pleased with Mr. Scott he was very knowledgeable in every aspect. Although he was aggressive when dealing with dss he was very comforting, understanding and willing to listen he was also very professional with my husband and I. He let us know that there was hope and a light at the end of the tunnel. We were very satisfied and would recommend him to any family.

— Client 05/23/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-15

Attorney Ron Scott has a very keen sense of knowledge and is very up to date with litigation matters. Mr. Scott settled a complicated custody issue for me and I'm very pleased with the outcome. I would refer anyone to Mr. Scott for any concerning legal issues.

— Client 05/15/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-26

Ron was OUTSTANDING. He would take to time to go over things ad nauseam if need be until you were satisfied that you completely understood your options and the process. His understanding of the legal system and the opposing counsel made for much better informed decisions than I might have otherwise made. He ensured that my decision making process was based on the facts and the situation at hand while being very cognisant of the emotional nature that this process invokes. Great Job!

— Client 03/26/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-19

Mr. Scott is very professional and thorough with the representation of his clients. He always endeavors to place his clients needs and wants before anything else. His direct and cross examination skills in the court room were excellent.

— Client 02/19/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2013-12-05

Very professional, great knowledge, sensitivity to the needs of the clients, willingness to help. I highly recommend to anybody who needs a lawyer.

— Client 12/05/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-10-23

Caring, informative, fair, and just.

— Client 10/23/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-24

I am very satisfied with the outcome of my court case that was handled by Mr. Ron Scott, PLLC. Mr. Scott is dedicated 100% in representing you in your case to ensure that you are a satisfied client. If you are in the Southern Pines or Moore County area and need legal services, then Mr. Scott is the right attorney for you. He's the best value for your money.

— Client 09/24/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-21

The Law Offices or Mr. Scott displayed the highest level of integrity and professionalism I have ever experienced. The care and compassion of Mr. Scott and his staff is unmatched. As an officer of the law, he truly lives by his motto "For the People".

— Client 08/21/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-12

Ron Scott was a God sent for me and my family situation. He is extremely professional and approachable. He always returned my phone calls in a timely manner. I felt he genuinely cared about my case and me as a person. I was facing 3 criminal charges in which I could have lost my job and livelihood. Mr. Scott’s ability to work with the DA’s office and the opposing attorney saved my career. When all was said and done, I had NO criminal record and ALL charges were dismissed. I highly recommend!!!

— Client 07/12/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-03-24

He is an excellent attorney and very knowledgeable of the law. I would highly recommend him!!!

— Client 03/24/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-01-22

No description provided

— Client 01/22/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-01-20

No description provided

— Client 01/20/2013

4.8 / 5.0
2023-08-09

Grandparents can get full custody! We had a difficult situation with our 5-year-old grandson and desperately needed to get custody to keep him safe and give him a loving and caring environment. We expected it to be extremely difficult, and while at times it was emotionally challenging, Ron was always positive and determined. He listened carefully and was very compassionate as he led us through all the steps until we were awarded sole legal and physical custody. Ron is highly recommended by us.

— Client 08/09/2023

4.8 / 5.0
2021-01-17

To be honest when I first hired Mr. Scott it was because he was a prior JAG in the Navy and when my separation and divorce started I was still Active Duty Navy. Mr. Scott helped me professionally navigate the beginning stages of this process that started off in two states with two houses, three children (including custody), multiple 401Ks, TSP, retirement pension in the mix. Through our meetings we successfully managed all the aspects of my case. I ended up with the custody I wanted, retained 100% of my pension and TSP. Every case is different, so please understand that. He always answered my questions and got back to me when he could with answers. Additionally, Kim, Holli, and HoYoung, his office staff of paralegals and assistants are nothing short of phenomenal. Thank you Mr. Scott, Kim, Holli, and HoYoung for all your help, assistance, understanding while helping me navigate this chapter in my life.

— Client 01/17/2021

4.8 / 5.0
2017-12-20

Ron Scott is the lawyer you need and want.. My wife of 20 years chose to establish another family away from my minor children and I. Ron Scott immediately filed for legal separation without the requirement for alimony payments. He gained primary custody of my children for me in our home for their continuity at school and in our community. The equitable distribution of our property and financial assets was more than favorable for me. This divorce was hard; Ron Scott made it easier.

— Client 12/20/2017

4.8 / 5.0
2016-10-28

Great lawyer a true professional in his craft. I Highly recommend this "Top Notch" Lawyer.

— Client 10/28/2016

4.0 / 5.0
2022-11-21

I'm father of 3 who was intimidated by the word divorce I stayed in a unhappy marrige for years until I decided to get a divorce. I went to see Ron Scott for consultation and he started on my case. I was very satisfied my the results of case. I hope my story inspire other fathers that are intimidated by the word divorce have the courage to see Ron Scott and see what he can do for you. Thanks Mr. Scott

— Client 11/21/2022

Contact Us

We will respond to your inquiry in a timely fashion. Thank you.

!
!
!

Our Location